Board of Directors

  • Rebecca Lambert, M.D., Chair (Founder/President, The Woodruff Institute)

  • Doug Campbell, Immediate Past Chair (Retired CEO & President, Arcadian Corp. & An-Maz Custom Chemicals Inc,)

  • Jim Derham, Treasurer (Retired President Marriott Facilities Management)

  • Craig Harrington, CPA, Secretary

  • Edee DeLuca, CPA (Community Patron)

  • Alison Douglas, Esq. (Principal-in-Charge, Cummings & Lockwood)

  • PJ Fuerstman-Meyer (Founder/President, Pzazz Productions)

  • Janet Gable, Community Patron

  • Jim Henderson (President, William C. Huff Companies)

  • Sue Erb

  • Mary Pisarczyk (Community Patron & Former Teacher)

  • Elaine Rubin Moorin (Former Researcher, Early Childhood Development)

  • Brian Sawyer (Detective Sergeant, Collier Sheriff’s Office)

  • Michael J. Schroeder (Founder, Wasmer Schroeder & Company)

  • Kathy VanOort, CPA

Honorary Board

  • Suzanne Meiners-Levy, Esq.

  • The Honorable Dan Monaco

  • Dick Westfall

  • Jane Billings

Advisory Board

  • Xiaoxue “Charles” Wang, Ph.D., Professor College of Education, Florida Gulf Coast University

  • Jing Shun “Jason” Zhang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Educational Assessment, Evaluation & Research, Florida Gulf Coast University

Founding Directors

  • Cathy Appelbaum

  • Stan Appelbaum
  • Les Schultzel, MD

  • Lynn Schultzel

Executive Director

  • Ann Hughes


Ann Hughes

Executive Director

Vanessa Estrada

Director of Programs

Erick Montano

Enrichment & Accounting Coordinator

Debbie Lageman

Academic Mentoring Coordinator

Maria Bustamante

Early Education Coordinator

Michelle Kennedy

Events & Information Specialist